Markedets laveste priser
Dag-til-dag levering

Bøger af Darcey Bell

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (1)
  • (2)
Bogtype
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (1)
Format
  • (2)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
Sprog
  • (1)
  • (2)
Pris
DKK
Tag
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
Sorter efterSorter Populære
  • af Darcey Bell
    173,95 - 211,95 kr.
    Fragt 39,95 kr.

    Din bedste veninde kender alle dine hemmeligheder. Derfor er hun så farlig... Det begynder med en lille tjeneste – den slags mødre gør for hinanden. Da Stephanies bedste veninde Emily beder hende tage sin søn Nicky med hjem fra skole, siger Stephanie straks ja. Nicky og hendes egen søn, Miles, er bedstevenner, og de to 5-årige drenge elsker at være sammen. Stephanie er enke og følte sig ensom, indtil hun mødte den sofistikerede Emily, som arbejder for et kendt modehus på Manhattan. Men da Emily skal hente Nicky, dukker hun ikke op. Hun tager ikke telefonen og svarer ikke på det hav af sms'er, Stephanie sender. Stephanie ved, at noget er helt galt. Emily ville aldrig frivilligt efterlade Nicky og forsvinde. I sorgens stund forsøger Stephanie at trøste Emilys mand, den flotte Sean, men da politiet giver dem besked om, at de har fundet liget af Emily, begynder et nyt mareridt. For snart går det op for Stephanie, at intet er så enkelt, som det ser ud – hverken venskab eller kærlighed … selv ikke en lille tjeneste. En lille tjeneste er et vildt læseridt fyldt med bedrag og et overraskende plot fyldt med hemmeligheder, afsløringer og hævn, der holder læseren i et jerngreb til sidste side … En lille tjeneste er et vildt læseridt med bedrag og et overraskende plot fyldt med hemmeligheder, afsløringer og hævn, der holder læseren i et jerngreb til sidste side...

    • Fragt
    • 39,95 kr.
  • af Darcey Bell
    79,95 - 93,95 kr.
    Fragt 39,95 kr.

    A chilling portrayal of female friendship by debut author Darcey Bell.

    • Fragt
    • 39,95 kr.
  • - A Novel
    af Darcey Bell
    82,42 kr.

    Soon to be a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feig"e;Riveting and brilliantly structured, A Simple Favor is an edge-of-your seat domestic thriller about a missing wife and mother that relies on a rotating cast of unreliable narrators to ingeniously examine the cost of competitive mom-friends, the toll of ordinary marital discontent and the fallacy of the picture-perfect, suburban family."e;Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling authorShes your best friend.She knows all your secrets.Thats why shes so dangerous.A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.It starts with a simple favoran ordinary kindness mothers do for one another. When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son Nicky after school, she happily says yes. Nicky and her son, Miles, are classmates and best friends, and the five-year-olds love being togetherjust like she and Emily. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a sophisticated PR executive whose job in Manhattan demands so much of her time. But Emily doesnt come back. She doesnt answer calls or return texts. Stephanie knows something is terribly wrongEmily would never leave Nicky, no matter what the police say. Terrified, she reaches out to her blog readers for help. She also reaches out to Emilys husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. Its the least she can do for her best friend. Then, she and Sean receive shocking news. Emily is dead. The nightmare of her disappearance is over.Or is it? Because soon, Stephanie will begin to see that nothingnot friendship, love, or even an ordinary favoris as simple as it seems. A Simple Favor is a remarkable tale of psychological suspensea clever and twisting free-fall of a ride filled with betrayals and reversals, twists and turns, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty, murder and revenge. Darcey Bell masterfully ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing story that holds you in its grip until the final page.

Gør som tusindvis af andre bogelskere

Tilmeld dig nyhedsbrevet og få gode tilbud og inspiration til din næste læsning.