Markedets billigste bøger
Levering: 1 - 2 hverdage

Bøger af Delia Owens

Filter
Filter
Sorter efterSorter Populære
  • af Delia Owens
    119,95 - 138,95 kr.

    Opvæksten på marsken i udkanten af den lille by Barkley Cove på North Carolinas kyst har givet Kya Clark kaldenavnet “marskpigen” hos de lokale. Efterladt af sin mor og søskende hos sin alkoholiserede og voldelige far lever Kya en barsk tilværelse, hvor hun må lære at klare sig selv. På trods af hendes status som udstødt, får hendes naturlige skønhed to af byens unge mænd til at få øjnene op for Kya, og et nyt liv åbner sig for hende - men rygterne om marskpigen er mange, og da liget af det lokale hotshot Chase Andrews dukker op, er de lokale ikke sene til at mistænke Kya og det skrøbelige liv hun har kæmpet så hårdt for at opbygge er i fare.Med sin gribende og stormfulde fortælling om overgangen fra barn til voksen viklet ind i en spændende mordgåde er ude hvor flodkrebsene synger  en fængslende roman, som udtrykker en nutidig og samfundskritisk bekymring for vores forståelse af naturen.

  • af Delia Owens
    196,95 kr.

    Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.

  • af Delia Owens
    158,95 kr.

    #1New York TimesBestsellerMore than 4 million copies soldA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick"e;I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"e;--Reese Witherspoon"e;Painfully beautiful."e;--The New York Times Book Review"e;Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."e;--BustleFor years, rumors of the "e;Marsh Girl"e; have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell,Where the Crawdads Singis at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

  • af Delia Owens
    182,95 kr.

    Where The Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens is a mesmerizing and heart-wrenching novel that was published by Prentice Hall Press in 2018. The book, which falls under the genre of historical fiction, has captivated readers with its evocative setting and compelling narrative. The story is set in the marshes of North Carolina and is a poignant tale of resilience, love, and the indomitable spirit of a young girl who grows up in isolation from society. The author, Delia Owens, brilliantly weaves a tale that is as beautiful as it is heartbreaking. The book has been highly praised for its rich storytelling and vivid descriptions, making it a must-read for anyone who appreciates good literature. Published by Prentice Hall Press, this book is a testament to Owens' literary prowess and her ability to create a world that is both haunting and enchanting.

  • af Delia Owens & Mark Owens
    126,95 kr.

  • af Delia Owens
    146,95 kr.

  • af Delia Owens
    148,95 kr.

  • af Delia Owens
    368,95 kr.

    "Exciting. . . part adventure story, part wildlife tale"-The Boston Globe Intelligent, majestic, and loyal, with lifespans matching our own, elephants are among the greatest of the wonders gracing the African wilds. Yet, in the 1970s and 1980s, about a thousand of these captivating creatures were slaughtered in Zambia each year, killed for their valuable ivory tusks. When biologists Mark and Delia Owens, residing in Africa to study lions, found themselves in the middle of a poaching fray, they took the only side they morally could: that of the elephants. The Eye of the Elephant recounts the Owens' struggle to save these innocent animals from decimation, a journey not only to supply the natives with ways of supporting their villages, but also to cultivate support around the globe for the protection of elephants. Filled with daring exploits among disgruntled hunters, arduous labor on the African plains, and vivid depictions of various wildlife, this remarkable tale is at once an adventure story, a travelogue, a preservationist call to action, and a fascinating examination of both human and animal nature.

  • af Delia Owens
    159,95 kr.

    For years, rumors of the 'Marsh Girl' have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life - until the unthinkable happens.

  • af Delia Owens
    107,95 kr.

     #1 New York Times Bestseller "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!" Reese Witherspoon."Painfully beautiful." The New York Times Book Review.

  • af Delia Owens
    193,95 kr.

    Escape to Kya's world with a 1,000 piece jigsaw puzzle.

  • af Delia Owens
    303,95 kr.

    A beautiful, deluxe edition of the #1 New York Times bestseller--with over 7 million copies sold--that will make the perfect holiday gift or treat for yourself. A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club PickA Business Insider Defining Book of the Decade"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese WitherspoonAt once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder, Where the Crawdads Sing has touched the hearts of millions of readers around the world, and this beautiful deluxe edition features: • new, personal note from the author • updated linen jacket with foil • foil-stamped case with cloth spine • four-color endpapers • premium interior stock • four-color map and newly colored interior illustrationsFor years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens. Through Kya's story, Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

  • af Delia Owens
    209,95 kr.

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING PHENOMENONMore than 7 million copies sold worldwideA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club PickA Business Insider Defining Book of the Decade "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book ReviewFor years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

Gør som tusindvis af andre bogelskere

Tilmeld dig nyhedsbrevet og få gode tilbud og inspiration til din næste læsning.