Lost Letter af Jillian Cantor Du sparer 23% ift. forlagets pris Spar 23% Lydbog, MP3

Lost Letter

- A Novel

af
(Udvid)

';A gorgeous and thrilling novel Perfect for book clubs and fans ofThe Nightingale.' PopSugarA historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. Aheart-breaking, heart-warmingread for fans of The Women in the Castle, Lilac Girls, and Sarah's Key. Austria, 1938. Kristoff is a young apprentice to a master Jewish stamp engraver. When his teacher disappears during Kristallnacht, Kristoff is forced to engrave stamps for the Germans, and simultaneously works alongside Elena, his beloved teacher's fiery daughter, and with the Austrian resistance to send underground messages and forge papers. As he falls for Elena amidst the brutal chaos of war, Kristoff must find a way to save her, and himself.Los Angeles, 1989. Katie Nelson is going through a divorce and while cleaning out her house and life in the aftermath, she comes across the stamp collection of her father, who recently went into a nursing home. When an appraiser, Benjamin, discovers an unusual World War II-era Austrian stamp placed on an old love letter as he goes through her dad's collection, Katie and Benjamin are sent on a journey together that will uncover a story of passion and tragedy spanning decades and continents, behind the just fallen Berlin Wall. A romantic, poignant and addictive novel,The Lost Letter shows the lasting power of love.


  • Sprog:
  • Engelsk
  • ISBN:
  • 9781524776954
  • Format:
  • MP3
  • Beskyttelse:
  • Ingen
  • Udgivet:
  • 13. juni 2017

Andre udgaver:

  • 950,00 kr.
  • Straks på e-mail
  • 731,95 kr.
  • 218,05 kr. (23%)
Læg i kurv
  • 664,95 kr. i
  • 285,05 kr. (30%)
Læg i kurv


Giv din bedømmelse

For at bedømme denne bog, skal du være logget ind.

Andre bøger af Jillian Cantor
Se alle titler