Wild Inside af Jamey Bradbury Spar 0% E-bog, ePub

Wild Inside

- A Novel

af
(Udvid)

"e;The Wild Insideis an unusual love story and a creepy horror novel think of the Bront sisters and Stephen King."e; John IrvingA promising talent makes her electrifying debut with this unforgettable novel, set in the Alaskan wilderness, that is a fusion of psychological thriller and coming-of-age tale in the vein of Jennifer McMahon, Chris Bohjalian, and Mary Kubica.A natural born trapper and hunter raised in the Alaskan wilderness, Tracy Petrikoff spends her days tracking animals and running with her dogs in the remote forests surrounding her familys home. Though she feels safe in this untamed land, Tracy still follows her late mothers rules: Never Lose Sight of the House. Never Come Home with Dirty Hands. And, above all else, Never Make a Person Bleed.But these precautions arent enough to protect Tracy when a stranger attacks her in the woods and knocks her unconscious. The next day, she glimpses an eerily familiar man emerge from the tree line, gravely injured from a vicious knife wounda wound from a hunting knife similar to the one she carries in her pocket. Was this the man who attacked her and did she almost kill him? With her memories of the events jumbled, Tracy cant be sure.Helping her father cope with her mothers death and prepare for the approaching Iditarod, she doesnt have time to think about what she may have done. Then a mysterious wanderer appears, looking for a job. Tracy senses that Jesse Goodwin is hiding something, but she cant warn her father without explaining about the attackor why shes kept it to herself.It soon becomes clear that something dangerous is going on . . . the way Jesse has wormed his way into the family . . . the threatening face of the stranger in a crowd . . . the boot-prints she finds at the forests edge.Her family is in trouble. Will uncovering the truth protect themor is the threat closer than Tracy suspects?


  • Sprog:
  • Engelsk
  • ISBN:
  • 9780062742018
  • Beskyttelse:
  • DRM
  • Udgivet:
  • 20. marts 2018

Andre udgaver:

  • Straks på e-mail
  • 133,50 kr.
Læg i kurv


Giv din bedømmelse

For at bedømme denne bog, skal du være logget ind.